now, I smile

I do not want to be happy today.

I do not feel like living today.

I do not want to smile today.

I couldn’t if I tried.

Still, they wont leave me be.

this humans, their white coats.

The clock is ticking too loud,

its hard to concentrate.

They keep bringing here.

his lips are moving ,

he must be saying something

I don`t know,I don`t care.

He keeps asking questions,

I do not have answers

I don`t want to talk about colors,life or feelings.

I am not sad,I am not depressed

I just cannot be happy today.

just like yesterday, last week,

the last 3 years.

He is writing a prescription.

`CITALOPRAM`

I wont be taking that.

he does not know.

Today is my last.

Now, I smile.

Leave a Reply

