Hurt aches

mocanu-bw-blackwhite-tremendo-artistic-black-and-white-photography-woman-sadness-sad-beauty_large

I forgive you,

I forgive you before you ask.

I forgive you cause I know you wont

I forgive you,

I forgive you cos it hurts too much

I forgive you cos you been hurt too many times

hurt is now the only language you learnt to speak

sadly, I am not fluent in it.

 

 

I forgive  you

I forgive you cos it was me

I trusted too much,

let the guards down

hoped a bit too high

ignored all the warnings.

I never learn.

 

 

I forgive you

I forgive you cos it was more for me than it was for you

I forgive you cos I cant save a spot for you

if you don”t want to stay

 

I forgive you,

I forgive you for me

I forgive you so I can breathe.

I forgive you cause ive been here too many times

this once  I pick me.

 

 

2 thoughts on “Hurt aches

Leave a Reply

