Timeless

I used to have  a head once

but what use is the head if the body cant follow.

I used to have a family once

but now I have a house with a bloodline holding its cracks.

I used to have a brother once

but he went missing and a stranger boy stole his name.

I used to know God once

but knowledge is a moving train, I am too stagnant to catch.

I used to trust easily once

but young metro doesn’t trust you.

I used to be happy once

but happy dust cant sit in old bottles

I used to have friends once

but I have learnt everything has an end.

I used to have love once

but love loves pain

and pain has no expiry date

I dont have things that cant expire.

 

Leave a Reply

