Keep me where the light is.

This soul wasn’t made for one space.

 

On the belly of a boat,

the wheels of a train

catch me on my run.

 

Take me somewhere where the city lights are bright

and the air is cool with no remorse.

a boat to England, maybe to Paris?

 

Take me somewhere where the food burns my throat

and the wine seduces my tongue,

Italy?, France maybe?

 

leave me where the sand is pink

and the sun bites my skin…

ticket to Hawaii,  North of Cyprus perhaps?

 

take me to the town of happy people

with paper hearts and plastic smiles.

a spliff  to Amsterdam don’t you think?

 

Take me somewhere where the life is cheap

and the night is fill with witty chatter

a place far from here,

somewhere that’s  not  home

 

Take me where angels go,

where my soul troubles float away

and  beauty is surreal,

 

Take me somewhere, everywhere, anywhere but here.

Set me free, let me run.

this soul wasn’t made for one space.

Leave a Reply

