Unfazed.

wp-1493580711437

here I am, with the too much I have said

and the ocean of thoughts I keep locked in my throat.

Here I am with love in my heart and vile in the words I need to spew.

 

Still, here I am cutting, tailoring these words to hit like lightening.

strong, hard, burning but never enough to make to you hate the rain.

 

Here I am, on my knees

with my words  dancing on iced air

brain mocks heart,

tear clears  vision,

regret falls on lap.

 

here I am, lines crossed, feelings tossed, sleeves bare…

 

There you are: insouciant.

Leave a Reply

